An Open Letter To My Daughter’s Stepmom

Me conmovió muchísimo la carta abierta que Candice Curry le dirige a la madrastra de su hija… realmente hermosa! Lo que más me tocó fue la manera en la que le habla de “nuestra hija” maravillosa lección de amor.

Candice Curry - W3

995832_10201348999678148_1700680482_n

To My Daughter’s Stepmom

I never wanted you here. You simply were never part of the plan. Growing up and dreaming of my family I never included you.   I didn’t want help from another woman to raise my child.  The plan was for my family to include me, daddy and our children, not you.  I doubt you ever wanted me in your life. I doubt you planned to mother a child that you didn’t give birth to. I can bet that your plan for your family included you, daddy and your children together, not me or my daughter. I can almost bet that when you dreamed of becoming a mother it would be the day you gave birth and not the day you married your husband.  I’m pretty sure you never planned on me being here.

But God has plans that far exceed our own and when my little…

Ver la entrada original 743 palabras más

Responder

